Tag Archives: site maintenance

OpenHelix server move, a bit of downtime Nov 6

Supposedly we are getting a new more energy-efficient server–that’s good news!

Just a quick note to say that our site will be down for some scheduled maintenance at our hosting company for a little while on Wednesday November 6 in the US, Nov 7 in the EU. So if you need to download any slides, do it right now while you are thinking of it….

The server downtime is supposed to be at 2am CET, which is 8pm ET/5pm PT in the US. Or for other locations try this Event Announcer table. We are told it is scheduled for 4 hours, might be less.

If there are any surprises we’ll post that to twitter. Our account there is: @OpenHelix. http://twitter.com/OpenHelix.